Sorry for my lack of updates in the past few days. On Tuesday I went to the hospital to have this thing drained and it turned into a nightmare. I drove myself in to the ER. The Dr. drained it things seemed normal. Only thing I did not like was I had to wait 25 minutes for them to clean it off of me and to bandage it up. But I still felt good. About 5 minutes after leaving the hospital I felt like I was going to DIE. Some how I made it home. I went straight to bed I literally could not move. I started to feel freezing cold. Somehow I had a very very bad reaction. I had low temp then a high fever. I can handle pain and sickness very well but Tuesday was the sickest I have ever been in my life. I literally thought I was going to DIE. My blood sugar went up over 400 and my temp ranged from 96 to 102.5.

When the DR. cut me open he made a big mistake. When he was squeezing all of the pus out he squeezed quite a bit of it back into my body. And I have had these drained at least 50 times in my life but never had this reaction. I do think this DR. was a bit careless. So that being said today is Sunday 5 days later and I am just starting to feel better. No more fever. I have had HS for 25 years and this was the sickest I have ever become and it sucks bad. I truly felt so horrible I thought I was going to die. I had a headache that finally let up yesterday it was crazy. My head felt like it was in a vice. But I am alive I am not giving up that easy!!!!!!!!!!!

I took this picture in the hospital right before they cut it open.photo (1)

